Welcome to Anton Henley.co.uk

Anton Henley, Drummer, Bookbinder, Drumming, Anton Henley Drummer, Bookbinder, Drummer,Session Drummer



 

The Blazing Flame Quintet 2017 gigs got off to a flying start, with the Greenbank, Bristol.

A very successful night and a great start to our new live venture. Swiftly followed by our

trip to London on the 5th April which was a thoroughly enjoyable evening and we are

grateful to the Vortex for their warm and friendly welcome and we are so excited they

re booked us for Friday 2nd February 2018. We were delighted to be the

opening act at the Bristol Old Vic's 251st birthday open stage event on 29th April.

 

You can catch us at the following gigs, to which we are adding new dates as they come in and

I will post an udate for each as we work through them...

 

Wednesday 29th March 2017 - The Greenbank Hotel, Bristol BS5 6DP
Wednesday 5th April 2017 - The Vortex, London N16 8AZ

Monday 29th May 2017 - Bristol Old Vic, Open Stage,BFQ present Over The Brow,

a ten minute contemporary improvised jazz opera.

Friday 2nd June 2017 - Cafe Kino, Bristol BS1 3RU

Sunday 6th August 2017 - Ashburton-Live, St Lawrence Chapel, Ashburton TQ13 7DD

Next gig! Friday 29th September 2017 - Cafe Kino, Bristol BS1 3RU Next gig!

Friday 6th October 2017 - Chew Valley Arts Project, B&NES

Friday 17th November 2017 - Cafe Kino, Bristol, BS1 3RU

Tuesday 12th December 2017 - The Greenbank Hotel, Bristol BS5 6DP

2018

Friday 19th January 2018 - The Theatre Shop, Clevedon, BS21 6HX

Friday 2nd February 2018 - The Vortex, London, N16 8AZ

 

 

New album from Blazing Flame Quintet. The Set List Shuffle (Leo Records CD LR 788)

Now available!

 

A small selection of personal photos from our

recent gigs/studio time in 2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

January 2017 was a fun month, recording a new album with Blazing Flame Quintet.

The album will be released on Leo records summer 2017.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

© antonhenley.co.uk 2017